Minnesota Senate education committees unveiled

Minnesota Senate education committees unveiled

The Minnesota Senate recently announced its proposed committee assignments for the 2017 and 2018 legislative sessions.

The Senate E-12 Finance Committee will be led by Sen. Carla Nelson (chair) and Sen. Eric Pratt (vice chair).

The E-12 Finance Committee is scheduled to meet on Mondays and Wednesday from 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. in Room 3231 of the Minnesota Senate Building in St. Paul.

Sen. Nelson and Sen. Pratt will be joined on this committee with:

  • Sen Paul Anderson
  • Sen. Roger Chamberlain
  • Sen. Gary Dahms
  • Sen. Justin Eichorn
  • Sen. David Tomassoni
  • Sen. Patricia Torres Ray
  • Sen. Charles Wiger
  • Sen. Melissa Wiklund

The Senate E-12 Policy Committee will be headed by Sen. Pratt (chair) and Sen. Eichorn (vice chair).

The E-12 Policy Committee will meet Tuesdays and Thursday from 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. in Room 3219 of the Minnesota Senate Building.

The remainder of the committee will be rounded out by:

  • Sen. Paul Anderson
  • Sen. Greg Clausen
  • Sen. Gary Dahms
  • Sen. Susan Kent
  • Sen. Roger Chamberlain
  • Sen. Steve Cwodzinski
  • Sen. John Hoffman
  • Sen. Paul Utke

See http://www.senate.mn/publications/committee_letter.pdf for the complete lineup of Senate committees.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart